Chew. Enjoy.

Read time: 30 seconds

I’ve been a little caught up with other things but I plan to update this blog intermittently with links to articles that are relevant to the message The Lean Saloon has delivered for over two years.

Overweight and obesity have many causes, much of which relating to eating habits, including mindless shoveling of food into our mouths and not remember even eating it.

Slow down. Chew. Enjoy the food.

Don’t let life go by so quickly. Including food.

This entry was posted in Dietary Habit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chew. Enjoy.

  1. jaysond says:

    johnny, just wanted to say it was awesome to meet you. its now been about 2 months IF’ing for me and still seeing great results. i just had surgrey and i am healing above average and im sure it has to do with my healthy lifestyle. thanks again, see you sooN!

  2. jaysond says:

    by the way. i heard you mention ricks rather rich ice cream and i went by there after a follow up dr appt and i had a vanilla bean milk shake, a sugar cookie and a single scoop of the coconut ice cream all to myself!!! love that place now! ;o)

    • Johnny says:

      Jaysond,

      It was a pleasure meeting you, too. Never be a stranger. I think that you will heal rapidly from your sugery (hope it went well), given your paleoish eating habit, your IF lifestyle (which may conserve energy resources for healing), and overall health.

      And, I have a container of Rick’s Rather Rich vanilla bean ice cream in the freezer right now and will probably have a scoop with a Piazzi oatmeal raisin cookie. Thanks for the prompt, buddy.

      Take good care,
      Johnny

  3. Sean says:

    I love your posts. They entertain me and get me thinking without having to read a 5 page essay. Short and sweet. Thank you!

    • Johnny says:

      Thanks, Sean.

      I love my Apple iPod for its simplicity, all while knowing the complex engineering that went into the product to make a product that’s utterly user-friendly. I hope that my blog carries the same philosophy.

      Best,
      Johnny

  4. Guyjeb says:

    Johnny…
    What have you done to me?.. Since I’ve been IF’ing, I can no longer eat as much food as I’m used to! I’m so freaking full all the time!!!

    🙂

    -Jeb

    P.S. no really I used to eat over 2500 calories a day. Now I can BARELY eat 2300. All this… whole food crap is too filling!

  5. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really loved browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

